{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-03-30 | 11:45 p.m.

After all this time, I finally did it and I'm beyond happy, man. Diary, I am so frikkin tickled that even my handwriting has shown signs of a change. I did! I was writing out a bunch of checks and stuff, you know.. paying bills.. and my handwriting's changed. It's looser, rounder, it's the writing of someone who hung in there and did it, Goddammit.

In the grand scheme of things, I realize it's not a world-shaking accomplishment, but it's definately a positive thing, and not something just any ole girl or guy can do. Most people can't get off their butts long enough to even walk a brisk walk for 25 minutes a day, much less teach themselves to swim 22 laps in a 25yard pool, WITH flip turns at the ends, thank you very much!!

I'm sorry if you're tired of hearing me talk about this, but it's a big deal to me. Me, someone who never got to 'go away to school' or play as part of a 'winning team'.. that sort of thing.

And it's terribly late, and I need to get up at 6am tomorrow for work, and yet here I sit, all happy and stuff. Happy for me, happy to see my girls in the lane at the pool today, swimming back and forth with kickboards and trying just like their Mom.

Speaking of the pool, I was chatting with a lady about the snow we're going to have tomorrow morning. Said I was tired of getting up to, cleaning, and driving in snow and cold. She agreed. Said it was a collassal pain. Then she mentioned some little thing about Virginia and how she lived there and oh something about having to prepare for tornados every time she turned around.

Tornados. They have this funny little habit of swooping down and killing you with very little notice, right?

Hmm. Now, I'm a big a fan of spontenaity as the next foozeball, but I like a few minutes warning before you lift me off the ground, shove half a gallon of dirt, sticks and nails down my throat and into my eyes, and toss me like a rag-doll up against Bubba's tractor trailor, see?

Me thinks I need to re-group and get back to you.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}