{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-08-27 | 10:04 p.m.

Cara and I picked up some of those cheezy red nametags and a notebook at Staples. Arriving at the coffee shop 10 minutes early, we took our places on a bench nearby and waited. And waited.

A family of back-2-school shoppers entertained us when one of the girls in the group accidentally threw away her sister's sammich (teehee!)...who then ordered her to 'dig it out' of the trash.. um. yuk.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ the characters ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

sugargm - - - - - G.M. stands for something

ripewithdecay - - (who looks suprisingly fresh for being a nine inch nails title

moon goddess86 - - - a "friend" thought of it...hmm

me: What do you hope to see in LJ's future meetups?

everyone else: Better venues

me: What's your main reason for updating, and how often do you do it?

moony: I work alot so I don't update often.

ripey: I pass on interesting and useful information and keep in touch with my friends, let them know how work is going, keep them abreast of my battle with bellybutton lint, that sort of thing. (ok ok, he didn't REALLY say that, but i think that's the message he was hoping to get across ;)

sugary: It's a good way to keep in touch.

me: How did you all meet originally?

ripey: I met sugary at the skating rink, and stopped going there shortly afterward.

mooney: They followed me here. Hey, look!! Over there!! Is that Brittany Spears!?!!

ripey and sugary: HUH?WHAT? *looking around*

mooney: *POOF*

me: Wowlookatthetimegeeigottarunbyyeeee!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ THE END ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All in all it was better than sitting at home, watching the fishtank.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}