{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-06-25 | 11:47 a.m.

Hot yesterday. Quite sunny too.

So hot in fact, that I put off going to the C.C. until 18:30. The girls came, along with a friend. Tiffany sat in the backseat with Katie, thereby causing Cara to be jealous. (It doesn't take much, Diary.) *sigh*

In waiting to go, I managed to finish working out on the e. trainer, and lifting, and then showering and dressing in time to get some shopping done, and zooooooooom back just in time to watch the sun go down over the bay. Sweet little sailboats and gentle breezes. I found a latino radio station, and turned up the volume on something that sounded almost tropical. It was quite lovely.

When I was inside the gym, a guy who's apparently a reg. there, said something cryptic to his friend, who was working out behind me. Spoke it over my head. "Oh nothing, just wondering whats going thru your head right now" he said to his muscular, 40ish pal. The speaker was tall, very well built, dark longish wild hair, and his buddy was the same, but fair, with a short, neat haircut. I had put a mat on the floor to sit on (with my legs extended in a "V" out in front of me) for overhead presses with free weights. Stops me from flexing my back when I do it that way.

I can easily press 15 lbs 8 or 10 reps this way. Then I hit the tri's and bi's and then run over to the nautilus machine and I can set the weight at 60 for lateral lifts, and do an easy 8.

Anyway, it's still bugging me. Who cares what his buddy was thinking? I don't. However, I prefer not to have idle chatter over my head when I'm working hard.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}