{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-04-28 | 9:27 p.m.

Today felt weird. The first part when by in an absolute b l u r r and the afternoon lagged.

We drove across the overpass to the strip mall and parked the truck. I was hoping to see a mango/pineapple/coconut/amythest/peach sunset and all I got was shades of gray.

That pretty much sums up my life lately. From stuff at work, to Tim coming over with Evan tonight, expecting me to babysit at a moment's notice (um no) to this truck/tax debacle to moving. We drove along Pequot Avenue tonight, lights from Pfizers on the Groton side were little yellow zingers, dancing on the water. The New London side is getting so pretty since the new Pfizers site blossomed.

Every pleasant evening here breaks my heart. Well, nothing grey about that, I guess.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}