{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-05-11 | 2:55 p.m.

:music: Primus Too Many Puppies

I wonder how many different times I can hear "HUH?" from my offspring, and still be amazed. Note that I didn't say amuzed, but AMAZED.

HUH #256,889: Tiffany is sitting in my `88 Plymouth Horizon, and I approach. I had run into Dunkin Donuts to urinate, you see. The frightfully long wait in the drive-up teller line caused me to fill to near bursting. (*note to self: next time I work, gank a couple of Depends to my trunk, for the future, just in case) I imerge from the restroom, *ahem* rested, to see terrified onlookers, passing in front of me, shielding their young, and protecting their genitals, all from the general direction of my car. That's when the smell hits me. An interesting aroma, really. Sort of like burning rubber fish farts, or cat breath, I haven't decided yet. And heat, lots of heat and smoke. All of this eminating from beneath the hood of my poor little car. My poor little daughter was sitting in the front seat of that car, fixing her hair and lipgloss, with the engine running too. Rivers of weird-blue water were running away from my engine as I dashed to the car, performed CPR on and revived a heavyset elderly woman who was overcome by the heat and fumes, reached in and turned the key toward me ("tooowwwaarrddd meee, not away, tooowwwaaarrrd me, Tiffany")and said "Didn't you notice the engine overheating?!?!?"

Mouth agape, finger still sticky with ZippityZingdingdongdoo Peach lipgloss, she worked her 12yo magic once again.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}