{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-09-09 | 10:20 a.m.

There is this one thing I should do. Notta big deal, really. But, I just keep finding a million other things to do instead.

That's one of the things I utterly despise about myself, Diary. Is there a shelf that needs to be organized? It will take a mere 10 min, right? JUST FRIGGIN DO IT INSTEAD OF SITTING AND THINKING ABOUT IT!

A pile of newspapers that need bundeling, couple of boxes that I should bug Tiffany to break down and take out to the curb? JUST, JUUUUST, FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THINGS GOOD AND PURE, DOOOOOOOO IT!!!!

But see, I have these floaters. And the left eye still twitches often and its quite troublesome. And I was going to go down and make some buckwheat, from raw, you know with the carmelized onions in bacon and maybe some cumin? Black pepper and salt and of course, since there's already a beat up egg in it, it's actually a very complete and satisfying meal.

Plus, there's the beach today. I have to go to the beach today since for all I know, it might be the last nice day of the year and I won't be able to sit in the sand and sun and write and be near the ocean for hundreds and hundreds of years. The weather is like that. Can't trust it.

Now if I can just find that bottle of sunscreen in amongst all these newspapers and boxes I'll be on my way.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}