{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-11-09 | 12:31 p.m.

Is this just going to get worse before it gets better?

`Bout how long until I'm past all this nonsense?

There were alot of things I wanted to do today. It's a lovely indian summer day and the first thing I thought was "LAUNDRY!!"

Then I decided that I'd hit the pool this afternoon and swim for an hour or so.

I can do both. But then, at around 10:30 I decided maybe we can take the train into the city today. Doesn't that sound great Diary? I was thinking I'd go have an early supper in Manhattan with the girl, after we walk around a bit and maybe shop, I dunno. Or whatever comes up. Then after supper, jump back on the train and come home around 8pm.

The girl isn't cooperating. Her room is still carpeted with clothes and a total wreck. While taking all the time in the world to simply put a few things away and tidy a bit, she's killing my buzz.

It's 1:30 now and the city is out. We're going to swim this afternoon, and visit relatives, IF SHE CAN manage to clear the bodies and pull down the cobwebs in time.

I liked it better when I didn't have a crush on anyone, and laughing with my girls was the highlight of my day.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}