{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-03-20 | 10:03 a.m.

I kept the girls home today. Tim's over at Jen's house right now, 10 minutes across town. Joe's sleeping on the livingroom floor. He konked out, still wearing his uniform.

I know, I can relax but part of me still feels tense. I heard choppers overhead last evening, and Cara said planes were circleing Millstone last night. As we drove home over the bridge at 8 pm, I noticed only a very few cars on 95. People are glued to CNN, I suppose. I watched for a while last night, when the President made his announcement, and put it on again for a few minutes this morning. Paula Zahn was feeling tense, too.

Aside from the occasional sound of aircraft, it's really very quiet here.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}