{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-05-23 | 1:17 a.m.

o diary, diary.... i am tired. this is the kind of tired that makes you eat 2 plump red tomatos with adobo sprinkled on them.

this tired rests mainly on my upper back, in a diamond shape, with points at the base of my neck, mid-scapula, and just below where my hair reaches. it's giving me the jumpy chest sensation. making my eyeballs feel like they're swimming around in whiskey. it feels good to be exhausted.

Robert died tonight. His son was with him the entire shift. He went out and brought back some Rolling Rock for his Dad, and they watched a game and drank beer, and then Robert died, holding his son's hand. Before this, I never saw that man smile. He was smiling tonight. Brian looks like Robert, with the same big, light blue eyes. Good form, Brian. Good form.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}