{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-08-25 | 9:10 a.m.

MMMmmmmmm..... hazelnut coffee. Don't you just love waking up to the luxurient smell of brewing coffee?

I used to make a pot every single morning for Joe (and me), hence he had that experience daily. Fun things we did together? We went to drum corp shows, as mentioned before. We laughed heartily at the dinner table almost every evening. Tiffany. We made her. And Joey. But that was back in 1979, many years before we got married.

We [danced often]. Either in clubs (he loved competing in those cheezy disco contests, but I merely tolerated it to make him happy), or in our livingroom, but we could always dance in the early days. Toward the end, I'd say the last 5 years or so, neither of us felt like dancing with the other. I guess we were both just disgusted with how things were turning out, but felt helpless to make a significant change.

When I was little, I fell in love with ballet. It was the only thing I ever wanted to be until now. Diary, I spent a big chunk of my life being depressed, aimless, hopeless because I had outgrown my chance at happiness. Now I can say I really love nursing, so it's going to be hard to leave it. Maybe I'll grow to love teaching too.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}