{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-03-23 | 1:17 a.m.

The girls and I went to the Goodwill store yesterday. We had a few minutes to spare, so I figured we'd poke around in there, try on stuff, perhaps find 'hidden treasure'. I got a little wooden bookshelf in there once for 7 bux. We almost got thrown out. *sigh*

Tiffany looked soooo cute. She had the dk. brown curly fall pinned in place, and this gold lame strapless dress on, and bare feet, cuz none of the sandals we found on the shelves fit. Anyway, she comes out and say's tadaaa! and turned around.... oh boy. A piece of the full skirt was shoved in between her butt cheeks. *sigh*

We were just laughing, fer crissakes! So what if I fell off that crappy chair and fell on the crappy floor. So what if Cara dropped to her knees and laughed so hard that she went silent for a second before gasping for breath and laughing louder still. So what? We were having some harmless fun, some quality mother/daughters time. I mean, have you ever SEEEEEN the typical "Goodwill Customer" ????

Then, here's the kicker... this kid with hair 3 different colors and only halfway dread locked, very tall and skinny (I swear he looked alot like Sideshow Bob) came over and told US! that people were complaining!!

Goodwill my ass.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}