{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-08-11 | 8:52 a.m.

Diary, I love books about towns. Those would have to be my favorite books. Not the ones with a single heroin or whatever, which I enjoy too, but books that feature a cast of characters and describe the common areas, as well as the intimate places, and even secret hide-aways known to 6th and 7th graders.

Now I have the beginings of affection for poems about towns. Or anything towney at all. Even black and white photos of cities get my all creamy inside.

Everytime I go to Six Flags, I can't help but notice the town of Agawam as we cruise thru toward the parking lot. It's very suburban/rural and white-bread. There are old corner stores with the worn wood floors and huge, heavy doors. Doors with those big, chunky handles and a thick place of glass in the center. There is a 'green' and several large houses of worship. The streets are fairly clean, and traffic flows at a reasonable clip, even on a summer Saturday.

We spent most of our time in the water park. Even with half of the water attractions shut down for undetermined amounts of time, and even with little dickweeds breaking the rules and forcing the lifeguards to stop the waves in the wavepool every stinking 5 minutes (this is not an exaggeration) we STILL managed to have fun.

We got momentos at the Superhero park, and ate junky food, and on the ride home, I experienced the hallmark of a good time. Felt so tired and sick I couldn't stand myself. Almost got ill more than once. Yepyep, good times!!

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}