{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-10-20 | 1:17 p.m.

Diary, at worship this morning I heard something that I've heard countless times before, but today it just seemed to have a special meaning for me.

The speaker's topic was "Choose Associates Wisely."

For a couple`few days I felt blue. Today I think I know why. There's a part of me that's not being refreshed, or upbuilt by rubbing elbows with upbuilding associates. I miss that. I miss spending a little time every week with decent people who are in my corner; have been around the block and know what it means to work hard; are willing to put others ahead of self for the good of everyone.

He read from Proverbs 13:20 which basically said don't waste valuable time with stupid people. "He that is walking with wise persons will become wise. He that is having dealings with stupid ones will fare badly."

This made me feel a little better about my situation. True, I don't have many friends, but taking a look around me I really haven't missed much. Now, to find someone with similar interested. A person who has set similar or even more difficult to achieve goals, and learn from them, that's the short term goal for now. Tonight I'll sit down with pen and paper in the middle of my bed, the red and white quilt spread out around me, and my kitty curled up next to my thigh and I'll figure out some long term ones that don't involve moving out of state.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}