{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-11-05 | 8:23 a.m.

listening to: Oye Como Va -- Jam Miami with Sandoval, Corea, Sanchez, Excovedo

(This CD has a scratch in it already!!!Grrr!!!!)

Diary, I want to do something. There's a pretty, mid-sized maple china cabinet down in my living room and I want to bring it upstairs. Sounds silly but this act of moving a heavy object, while time-consuming and dusty, feels like it will mean alot to me. Since I'm going to stick around here for a little longer, I've decided to goa head and buy some furniture and make this place home. Go figure.

I wanna do stuff today. It's sunny, and dry and comfortable, so getting something accomplished will be oooh I dunno, somehow validating.

Now, here's what I'm trying to avoid doing: making these silly little crushes that come and go, the center of my universe. Without them to entertain me, I sometimes feel invisible and ineffectual. That's going to stop, pronto. My accomplishments are going to be my dusty fingerprint.

You Dairy, are one of my recent accomplishments and I'm really happy with you. I swam for a long time yesterday and felt very satisfied when I finally got out of the shower and dressed. Today my lower back is upset with me, but that's a small price to pay.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}