{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-08-03 | 4:55 p.m.

Diary of mine, I really WANT to be able to tell you something lively, astonishing, wise......you know, worth reading. I don't necessarily want to live thru it, tho.

I had an interview with someone that identified himself as the President of ****, the nursing services pool that I am going to be working for next weekend.

While I was still filling out my application he was asking me how soon I would like to start working, and could I work here and there..... offers for hours....as springs bursting forth, pouring forth like torents of waters, waters in the Jordan that nourish tree covered banks....no wait, that's Biblical and this hadn't progressed to Biblical proportions yet. What I could not get over is this:

The man was trusting me, without knowing if I had a criminal background, violent history, terrible fashion sense, rashy areas under my breasts... he knew N.O.T.H.I.N.G. NOTHING !!!! ~ ~ ~ zero ~ ~ ~

about me or my work ethic.

And!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He is ready to trust me around helpless old people, to boot!

Well, long story short, I'm hired, and I'm looking at 27 bux an hour plus 500 bux after I work each 100 hours. Pray for me.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}