{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-05-08 | 2:07 p.m.

It's 14:07. Some kind of gigantic plane or other flying machine just passed over my house, so close that the whole place shook. *GULP*

14:35 The taxi ride to work answered my question. There were several Coast Guard choppers swooping over 95 as we took the overpass toward my facility. Something must have happened offshore.

Midnight ~~ I'm home, having gotten a ride from a co-worker. Tim and Tiffany are in the livingroom, playing Jak and DaXter. Happy little prince and princess. The choppers, and the cares at work are gone for a second, when I see them having fun together. But, I'm supposed to be angry that Tiffany is up at midnight on a Wednesday, and Timothy is an uninvited guest. Angry that Tiffany was late for school again this morning, resulting in yet another call from the Board of Ed. I wish they'd all leave us alone and let us play. Find someone who doesn't give a rats ass about kids, who hasn't told her daughter "I love you" lately, or hugged her, or played with her hair, and snuggled her in the evening under a red and white checkered quilt.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}