{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-04-01 | 10:19 a.m.

I've lived all these years, stepped on uncounted blades of grass and rock and twig and I can not for the life of me figure out one thing:

How the hell did I forget to post to you yesterday?

Jeebus, I only spent the entire day in the apartment, baking cinnamon bread and cooking and doing laundry.. and in between reading my favorite diaries, wtp posts, chatting. I only stepped out for 15 min. to walk to the gas station to buy some milk, cat food , and ice cream for Tiffany.

It's ok. Only thing I would have had to tell you is that I made the reservations for Chapel Hill on April 15th. The girls and I have Travel Journals now, so the addy, conf. and phone # were the first entries in mine.

Tiffany and Cara spent the entire day (no, I'm not exaggerating) playing JaK and DaXter.They defeated The Claw and went beyond the Mountain Pass. Cara had us squealing like little piggies when she swam in shark-infested waters. They fought a little bit, but mostly they enjoyed themselves.

When we all finally went to bed, Cara followed me into my room and snuggled with me a bit. Tiffany, being sick with an upper respiratory infection, wasn't having it. Finally, she gave up and reached into my room, grabbed the door handle and, pulling it closed she hissed "you two deserve each other." We can't let a day go buy without a little Sistah'sMammaDrama.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}