{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-10-14 | 10:32 p.m.

I'm still alive. Jeff won't be for long.

Of course, the dream job has come with a built-in nightmare. I'm incredibly attracted to some guy that works my shift, as well as my weekend, he's in his mid. 30's Black hair, crystal aqua blue eyes, 6 ft. tall, handsome and smart and caring and wonderful and married. Yes married. So no one but you and I will ever know about this problem.

I'm pretty sure he's attracted to me. At every facility I've ever worked at there's been one. He looks me directly in the eye alot. Pays close attention when I'm talking. The first week I worked there he smiled at me often, used my first name alot. I know he respects me as a nurse and appreciates having a dedicated professional around, rather than some of the ding-a-lings that show up from time to time.

I saw his wife at work once and we're the same "type". *shrug* He's married. His wife seems very nice, and he's got a couple of adorable kids, so I'm going to be extra careful, Diary. To avoid getting involved, I mean. Maybe he'll decide to go to nursing school and I'll be out of this tickelish situation.

Or...maybe things will pick up so much that I honestly won't have time to worry about such nonsense. Today I had to give Mrs. K. morphine 10 mg. s.c. q 1* from 11:30 until 15:30, as well as liquid ativan 0.5mg (0.25cc's SL) twice, as well as suction her etc etc because she's dying.

Jeff is dying. He won't be able to do a whole lot of things with his sons. I should focus on being a splendid mother to my girls and be glad for all the chances I'm going to have to do "Splendid Mommy" things for them. Jeff won't be able to be a "Super Dad" for much longer. I'll bet once I can talk to him he'll give me some good advice.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}