{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-03-24 | 12:19 a.m.

Dear Diary,

I have a terrific crush on you. I love you to pee-ee-eeeeee-sez!!!!! *squeeze*

We're so totally blessed, aren't we? Lucky. Privy. Golden. I can come here, to you, and type whatever I feel like saying. In my warm, safe apartment, I can relax, in relative comfort and pour my heart out to you. Why? Cuz I have a pc. Electicity. A job. J-0-B. I'm well enough to work, ooh yea, not only work, I can even go to the gym and work out, swim like a little fishy, and afterward, stuff my face on endless trays of freshly prepared food at the chinese buffet. Or not. I can come home and have some grilled salmon and broccoli. Whatever I want to do. I can read what I want, watch what I want, not watch when I don't feel like it. Drink clean water. Shop. Feel good. Really really good.

I can run over to the mall and buy the latest by Dr. Phil, and read about our "selfless society". He says the biggest shift b/t lifestyles has occured b/t the generation before ours and this one. He's right. "We're living in the lazor lane." I like that. We need to ask ourselves are we doing what we're doing today because it's what we wanna do today, or because it's what we were doing yesterday, according to Dr. Phil.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}