{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-03-03 | 10:32 a.m.

Last night, Cara asked me if I had finished reading Ann Marlowe's How to Stop Time yet. I had. Terrific stuff. Even though Ann was a heroin addict, I liked her. Perhaps cuz she seemed to be an unapologetic one. The entire book is very matter-of-fact. Like a dictionary is matter-of-fact. Perhaps that's why she decided to format it as such. I dunno. I really have no desire to meet her or share some coffee with her and discuss her life in NYC.

On the other hand, I do not like Dolores Price yet. I'm a third of the way thru the book, up to where she is taking the physical for her college application process and I still don't like her at all. She's bitter and mean, and nudging over into crappy-rotton-poopie-pants status. I'll force myself to keep reading it, tho. When Cara askes me if I finished reading "She's Come Undone" I wanna be able to eventually say yes.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}