{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-03-13 | 11:07 a.m.

Is it 12:30 yet? That's the time I needa go back to the dentist and have him take a lookeysee at the filling he put in last week. The shit hurts, and tastes like goat ass.

Aunt Bev called this morning and interrupted a convo b/t Toni and me. I told her that "her best bet was to decide to be a confirmed bachelorette. The cripple doesn't want a relationship with her. It's not her fault. He's in his 30's and set in his ways, and already failed at marriage twice. Dump his numb and broken down ass."

Bev said she and Bill think it would "be a hard life for you down in N.C." Problem is, at this moment, there isn't a single reason or person I'd stay here for. Nothing stopping me from kissing everything connecticut goodbye. The cold. The high prices. The backstabbing co-workers. Oops, color me stupid; there are just as many back-stabbers in other states as Connecticut. That doesn't stop me from wanting a fresh start.

All I know is I'm not going to die in Connecticut.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}