{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-03-16 | 1:37 p.m.

Talk about a small world. Tina's mother used to be very serious with David's uncle. Christ, and there I was trying to convince Tina to introduce David to one of her single girlfriends. Eek!! Thank goodness I didn't bag him! Right now I really don't think she would give a rats ass, anyway.

Poor Tina. She told me her husband has been diagnosed with Ca. He's been given 3 months. They have a 16yo daughter and a 12 son, both beautiful kids. I can't really comprehend it yet. He's in his 40's. So is she. When she told me about the discovery, she sounded too matter-of-fact. They just found out a couple weeks ago, so maybe it hasn't sunk in for her, either. I pray his mets doesn't end in extreme pain. Nothing's even coming to me in the form of words to put here. Friggin A.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}