{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-04-19 | 9:11 p.m.

*WHEW* I'm back, diary. =)

The whirlwind tour of North Carolina, starting in Chapel Hill and ending in Wilmington area (Wrightsville beach/Carolina beach to be precise) was delightful. Expensive, but delightful.

Ye-Owzah!!

Note to self: You know you have arrived when you can march into a powder room of a crowded restaurant, and shit with impunity. THAT my friend, is bravado.

The 2nd degree 'sumburm' is probably my least treasured souvanier. Most treasured? The half hour the girls and I spent running around after each other in the pool at the Howard Johnsons in Maryland. We ran. Around, to make a whirlpool, sort of, and also to see who would win, who would lap who, and how hard we could laugh without drowning. It felt like one of those credit card commercials... " Car rental=$267.00, Hotel room=$89.00, half an hour chasing around the pool with my daughters=PRICELESS."

The cd player howled and we joined in, bellowing to the sound track to O Brother, and Sister Act 2, Nirvana, Shakera or whoever she is *heh*.

Driving over the G.W. bridge twice was fascinating, in a whiteknuckle, spittingstomachacid, scullexploding sort of way.

Chapel Hill may become my new home. Top Sail may become my favorite vacation spot. Depends on whether or not I can get a day shift position. I'm gonna check out Hospice facilities as well as rehab.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}