{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-02-27 | 4:57 p.m.

Work will never be the same for me again.

I was just thinking, Diary, about you. You're so much fun to talk to. I love the colorless girlie who inspects her colorless body in the black and white room. Times spins across you in large or small 's's, every so often standing still. You don't say much, but that's fine. However, after reading sam's entry about her feelings on blogging, I began to wonder........

Why do I keep an online journal when I can write in private? Would I continue to write on my computer if I lost internet access?

The obvious answer is no, because I did infact stop writing when my computer was being revamped.

So.......

Using an online diary keeps me in check, which is good. I don't allow myself to sit and stew in filmy perfumes and memories of days spent being drawn to him. Or brief, rare moments when I hear him laughing. A time or two when I fought the heat of a blush and somehow held it together long enough to turn around and leave the room just because he stepped a bit closer and looked me directly in the eye. Who knew fighting the pull could turn into the addiction.

Nope. I have no business writing and thinking about another woman's husband that way, so I come here and contain it, remind myself that he's married to a lovely person, blablabla.

When Joe and I were married, I knew. More than one nurse had a tremendous crush on him, and who could blame them. As long as they didn't touch, I didn't mind. Well, plus, knowing he was/is gay and didn't feel tempted by them helped. Heh.

Diaryland is great. It's free, and the cast of characters are rather charming, except for one little snotfaced he-biotch. Oh, excuse me, one little snotfaced "genius" he-biotch. His mother should have slapped him often and hard.

No, not you Dusty. Not you Steve, and not Tet either. Tet's got it goin on. I wanna be Tet when I grow up, all Tet except the hairy chest.

So, what next? Making a pot of coffee and giving myself a pedicure isn't going to cut it tonight.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}