{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-06-12 | 11:21 p.m.

Diary, I have so much to say to you, but don't know where to begin.

My left upper eyelid has been twitching for 2 days now, on and off. Certainly caused by job-related stress. In a week or two, I know it will get better, but for now it sucks.

My mistake was starting out at my first nursing job in a beautiful, well equiped facility, among qualified nurses and docs. Well, perhaps I wouldn't be nearly as good a nurse if I didn't do my first 6 years there. The point is, this latest place of employment feels like I'm putting my life on the line, or if not my life, my career.

Which do I choose? Keep a day job that allows me to be here for the kids, but might possibly ruin my professional future? Get yourself tangled up in even an accidental death of someone's little old Grammy and you're reputation is completely shot.

Do I go back to working 2nd shift, and leave my girls even more vulnerable, and open to make poor choices which could prove disasterous, all in the name of keeping my nursing license and reputation?

I don't have to go into work till 3pm tomorrow. Plenty to think about in the mean time.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}