{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-03-29 | 1:24 a.m.

Ok. So I am JAAAaaAAaaZZZzzZZZZED!! about finally crossing over in the pool!! Yes! In the past year I've struggled with finding a way to pump out laps without constantly having to stop and catch my breath, and forget about doing more than 100 yards free without going into near cardiac arrest... but today that changed!! Today the breatless feeling didn't bother me as much, and I paced myself just right, and I flipped at the deep end each time I turned without any problem, and so I felt like I could have easily done 18 or 20 laps of free alone, nevermind the mixed sets I did before and the couple of easy ones I always throw in at the end to cool down.

.. but I am sad. After a year of swimming with paddles for about half of my laps, I now have clicky shoulders. Nice, muscular, beefo biceps and great tris and clicky shoulders. So...

I'm also quite happy, pleased even about some decorating that is finally making this place look liveable and cozy. Not a bad job considering that I'm picking all the fabrics and furniture out myself, sewing up stuff without patterns, etc. Looks nice.

Nice just in time for me to move this summer... But I said I won't talk too much about that now, didn't I?

18 months, Diary. 18 frikkin months. I think I better not have sex again, ever. The pent up tension that I'll finally release at orgasm will quite possibly mame or even kill both of us.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}