{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-12-26 | 4:19 p.m.

As the afternoon wore on, my chest got noticably tight.

Diary, I am officially the lowest paid nurse in that facility, and yet somehow, I am also treated to the joy of doing everyone else's work, as well as my own.

How'd I get so gosh darn lucky?

I came in today and there was a stack of paperwork that is typically done by night shift nurse who has it sooooo easy that he goes from our facility to another one and SUPERVISES all day long.... (R.N.~~ makes 55.00 an hour) once again, left for me.

We had an admit, for me. 40 Min. of paperwork, and questions, people to call, etc. etc... Medications to be verified with the M.D. (typically done by the R.N. Supervisor~~42.00 an hour) done by you guessed it... me.

The other floor nurse was a pool nurse (L.P.N. ~~ 33.00 an hour ) who needed help with alot of questions because he does't know this facility really well.... helped by me.

Issues that have been hanging around since Monday, when alot of other, even more highly educated, trained and paid nurses could have taken care of them, but NO. We had to deal with it today. By who? Me.

On coming 3-11 staff nurses, particularly the one relieving me (R.N. supervisor ~~ 25.00) who doesn't like to have any work left over from 1st shift to deal with, no matter what.... following me.

Secretarial work done by the wonderful secretary who's out on sick leave, and who hasn't been replaced because no one else knows how to do her job, but somehow we dig in and find a way done by me.

18.75 an hour~~ me.

I'm giving notice Tuesday.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}