{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-01-26 | 12:09 a.m.

Fine.

So I had a great night at work, Diary. So what? Did it matter when I was finally home inside my house... a house smelling like 40 lbs of burning maryjane? No. Not a bit.

I come home from work, ok? Work, that stuff grown ups do to get money to buy their daughters` highly overpriced hair care and skin care products. What do I find?

I'll tell you what I find. I am behind a shiney new red and white Harry's Cab when I pull off the highway to drag myself toward my house, and it doesn't seem significant at all.

I am behind the red and white cab, and it turns and I follow it's turn.

I am behind the red and white cab, and it turns again, and again I follow it's turn and I watch it slip into my parking space in front of my house. The house I left today to go to work to make money to buy my daughters, ages 13 and 15, overpriced haircare products.

I watch as the cab sits still and the front door of MY HOUSE opens and one....no two....at which point I pull in front of the red and white cab on an angle effectively blockng it from pulling further forward....no THREE, WAIT FOUR..FOURFOURFOURFOURFOUR!!!! Big, adult looking boys pile out and I get out of my car and I walk up to the cab driver and I look over the cab at the big, grown-up looking boys getting into the cab and I say:

THAT IS MY HOUSE

...and they say "cool" and continue to get into the cab and stink up the immediate otherwise fresh air with the marijuana vapors pouring off of their clothes...

*tap tap* I tap on the cabdriver's window and I ask that he give me his card cuz I am going inside *point to my house* and if anything is wrong with my 2 underage daughters that were home alone, well I would like to call the cab company and find out where the dumb summbitches are dropped off so I can bring my 23 and 19 year old sons who have a combined total weight of almost 500 lbs to said location and mash all 4 of them in the cake holes.

He hands me his card and drives away.

The girls are ok. Stoned but ok, so I won't need to mash anyone's cake hole tonight. And my house is suprisingly clean, too.

But tomorrow I am going to find out how much it will cost fo install monitors and a surveillance system, or at the very least, I will get permission from my Mom to drop the girls off at her apartment every single Saturday night until ...whenever.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}