{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-03-27 | 1:01 p.m.

How ironic. I spent last night typing and thinking about success, while in reality, the rug had been pulled out from under me and I simply hadn't felt my tailbone crack on the asphalt yet.

First thing this morning, I got a call from the ex. He wanted me to know that he's been hospitalized on the psych. ward, is on suicide watch, was fired, and might be under arrest. Oh, and he has a month's child support for me. And... can I bring the girls to see him, visiting hours are from 6pm to 8pm.

You know what this means, don't you? First of all, I can forget about sueing him for half his civilian pention. If charges are filed, he might not get his military pension either. He might go to jail until he can figure out a way to off himself... and he will. Actually, I honestly don't see any other option for him if he winds up in jail.

I can also forget about moving right now. Better save every penny in case I need a lawyer for custody purposes.

A guy I used to work with got arrested along with some other adults for lewd behavior in a XXX bookstore a while back. He was a homeowner, an active member of local politics, served on boards, etc. Very pleasant and professional man at work, too. The newspapers splattered it all over the front pages, TWICE. A week later, his grown son found him swinging in the shed. Dead. Seriously, what other choice did he have? This is New England. Land of the blue laws.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}