{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-11-03 | 12:24 p.m.

To everyone that was moved to send me a thoughtful, cheer-up note:

Thanks so much for being a caring, kind person. I know you wrote me out of concern. Concern is the reason I'm writing this entry.

Please don't worry about me. I'm ok, honestly. I am very much aware of the existance of decent folks, even men folks, out there in the big world. I've seen them with my own eyes.

Also, I don't doubt that there are a few fortunate couples out there, consisting of women over 25 and great guys, who are happy. Really happy. But, telling me that your friend, or family member, or office co-worker has found someone nice and is deleriously happy won't change my opinion. Because, my friends, every time I hear of someone else in that happy circumstance, it is proof positive that I am statistically even less likely to find myself in the same, and that's really all I was trying to say.

The numbers don't lie. So... don't worry. After all my moaning and boo-hooing in here about my personal situation, the reality is that I have a wonderful family and a good life, just the way it is.

I live in a place where I'm free to worship the way I want to. That alone is a blessing. I can go out to Sunday service, and be reminded that my Creator is "in my corner" as many of you are. He is matchless, towering inconceivably high over everyone and everything else and will help me when I need strength, or endurance. That's very comforting.

Like the song says "Don't worry. Be happy."

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}