{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-03-06 | 11:02 a.m.

3-6 feet of snow? Can't I have 3-6 feet of red hot lovin? No. A year and a half is a long time. Long enough to qualify one as unable to make a rational decision or even entertain a rational thought when within arms reach of a cute boy.

Gaa, it's overrated anyway. And even when sex is fabulous, then you're stuck with the problem of dragging yourself back into work and traffic and working lunches and all the BS, when these sudden, huge, knee-knocking waves of want flood your panties as a memory of him touching you pops into your head. You're in the middle of some mindless paperwork, preparing to hand it to someone and Whammo, the ache hits your coochie and you try not to let anyone see what's behind your eyes.

Sheesh, who needs that? Especially now that I turn beet red at the slightest provocation. Yesterday, Barbara jokingly draped herself all over Steve and made a sarcastic comment about trying to get another rumor started and I almost fell out of my chair in the attempt to keep the heat from creeping up my chest and neck....Self-aware awkwardness overwhelmes me so that it's difficult to be as observant as I'd like.

So....Nope. I take my wish back. Let it snow. More time for me to apply for my N.C. lic. endorsement online and do some organizing in my bedroom/office/library/gallary.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}